top of page

Graduate Fashion Week 2015


It's Graduate Fashion Week!!!!

Soooooo... We jumped on a train down to London for the day to go and have a look at the standard of work that we had to be prepared for in our third and final year.

Every University had its own area with portfolios / sketchbooks / garments from the graduates on display for current students / industry members and prospective employers to have a look at. I enjoyed looking through all of the portfolios, not just from Colchester Institute, but from other universities aswell. It scared me a little at how high the standard was set. Some of the talent was just amazing and I can't wait to hit the ground of my second year running!

We managed to get free tickets to see one of the shows and we sat FROW.

There are also catwalk videos that you can find on my instagram account that I was unable to put on this blog post. I also now follow some fo the designers from this show to see what the nexy step is for them and where they are heading in their careers.

Overall, Graduate Fashion Week was an overwhelming experience for me. I learnt so much and I know that I have to acheive so much next year in order for me to be able to be at this standard in my third year... Bring it on!


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page